top of page

Stage 7+ (Sharks)

Stroke Improvement

Diving with Whaleshark

Swim England Learn to Swim Stage 7 helps swimmers to fully developing all four swimming strokes, as well as building stamina and improving diving skills.

Swimmers develop a quality stroke technique for up to 100 metres, incorporating the skills they have learnt throughout the stages and combining them to develop a linked routine.

They successfully complete an obstacle course, which combines a variety of skills they have learnt from Stages 1 to 7.

The Learn to Swim Stages 8-10 Awards make up the Aquatic Skills Framework of the Learn to Swim Programme.

Continuing beyond Swim Stage 7, swimmers take part in different aquatic disciplines that develop their fundamental sports skills including swimming, artistic swimming, water polo and diving, as well as, lifesaving activities through the RLSS Rookie Lifeguard Awards.

Boy swimming Ducks2Sharks
bottom of page